Pulitzer Prize winner and #1 New York Times bestselling author of American Lion, Franklin and Winston and Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power


Jon Meacham’s 2015 Events for Destiny and Power:

Dallas, TX – Sunday, November 8, 2015
George W. Bush Presidential Center Event
Location: 2943 SMU Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75205
Tickets here: http://www.bushcenter.org/events/author-event-jon-meacham-destiny-and-power-america-odyssey-george-herbert-walker-bush

College Station, TX – Monday, November 9, 2015
George H.W. Presidential Library Event, in conversation with Fred McClure
Location: Presidential Conference Center, 1000 George Bush Dr W, College Station, TX 77845

New York, NY – Wednesday, November 11, 2015
92nd Street Y Event, in conversation with George Stephanopoulos
Location: 1395 Lexington Avenue (between 91st and 92nd), NYC 10128

Philadelphia, PA – Thursday, November 12, 2015
National Constitution Center Event
Location: National Constitution Center, Grand Hall Overlook, 525 Arch Street, Independence Mall, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Nashville, TN – Saturday, November 14, 0215
Nashville Public Library Literary Award and Gala
Location: Nashville Public Library, 615 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37219

Washington, DC – Monday, November 16, 2015
Politics and Prose Bookstore Event
Location: 5015 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20008

Austin, TX – Tuesday, November 17, 2015
BookPeople Bookstore Event
Location: 603 N. Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78703
Tickets here: http://www.bookpeople.com/event/jon-meacham-destiny-and-power

Kansas City, KS – Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Unity Temple Event with Rainy Day Books
Location: Unity Temple on the Plaza, 707 W 47th St, Kansas City, MO 64112Tickets here: http://www.rainydaybooks.com/JonMeacham

Miami, FL – Saturday, November 21, 2015
Miami Book Fair International, in conversation with Peggy Noonan
Location: Miami Dade College, Chapman Conference Center, building 3—2nd Floor, 300 NE Second Ave, Miami, FL 33132

Sewanee, TN – Sunday, November 22, 2015
University of the South Event
Location: 735 University Avenue, Sewanee, TN 37383

Jackson, MS – Monday, November 23, 2015
Lemuria Books Bookstore Event
Location: 4465 North Highway 55 #202, Jackson, MS 39206

Oxford, MS – Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Square Books Bookstore Event
Location: 129 Courthouse Square, Oxford, MS 38655

Greenville, MS – Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Lagniappe Store Bookstore Event
Location: 1361 East Reed Road, Greenville, MS 38703

San Francisco, CA – Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Rakestraw Books Event, in conversation with Ellen Tauscher
Location: Beth Chaim Congregation, 1800 Holbrook Drive, Danville, CA 94506
Tickets here: http://www.rakestraw-meacham.eventbrite.com

Wichita, KS – Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Kansas Leadership Center Event, with Watermark Books

St. Louis, MO – Thursday, December 3, 2015
St. Charles City County Library, Spencer Road Branch, with Left Bank Books
Location: St. Charles City County Library, Spencer Road Branch, 427 Spencer Road, St. Peters, MO 63376
Tickets here: http://www.left-bank.com/meacham

Chicago, IL – Friday, December 4, 2015
North Central College/Meiley-Swallow Hall, with Anderson’s Bookshop
Location: 31 S Ellsworth, Naperville, IL 60540

Carmel, IN – Saturday, December 5, 2015
Carmel Clay Public Library
Location: 55 4th ave SE, Carmel, IN 46032

Nashville, TN – Monday, December 7, 2015
Nashville Public Library with Tim McGraw
Location: 615 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37219

Houston, TX – Tuesday, December 8, 2015
World Affairs Council of Houston Event
Event Link: http://www.wachouston.org/assnfe/ev.asp?ID=662&SnID=

Chattanooga, TN – Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Barnes & Noble, Hamilton Place
Location: 2100 Hamilton Place Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37421

Atlanta, GA – Monday, December 14, 2015
Carter Center Event with A Capella Books
Location: 441 Freedom Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30307
Tickets here: http://www.acappellabooks.com/event/evening-jon-meacham

Birmingham, AL – Tuesday, December 15, 2015
DoubleTree Hotel, with The Alabama Booksmith and The Literacy Council
Location: 808 Twentieth Street South, Birmingham, AL 35205
Tickets here: http://www.alabamabooksmith.com/event/evening-jon-meacham

Charleston, SC – Friday, December 18, 2015
Charleston Library Society, Memminger Hall Event, in conversation with Jon Huey
Location: 164 King Street Charleston, South Carolina 29401

Boca Grande, FL – Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Friends of Boca Grande Community Center, American Presidents & Politics Lecture Series
Location: Community Center Auditorium, 131 1st St W, Boca Grande, FL 33921

Minneapolis, MN – March 20-11, 2015
Hopkins Center, hosted by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library Event
Location: Hopkins Center for the Arts, 1111 Main Street, Hopkins, MN

For inquiries about lectures and speaking engagements, please contact Royce Carlton, Inc.:


OR 212-355-7700